Miami-Dade County Lemon Law Attorney

Did You Buy A Lemon?
Get A Free Consultation Now. No Fee Unless You Win!

Your Florida Lemon Law Rights

You are entitled to a full refund of the purchase price of a vehicle under the Florida lemon law if:

lemon law qualifier

You purchased your vehicle new within the last 24 months

lemon law qualifier

You made 3 or more visits to the dealership to fix the same problem

Your vehicle spent at least 30 calendar days at the dealership

Don’t Lose Money on a Trade – Check Your Lemon Law Status!

Call now if you bought a lemon. You will speak directly to a Florida lemon law lawyer, not a call center. You will get a free case evaluation, and there is no fee for your lemon law claim unless you win.

Don’t lose money trying to sell or trade in that lemon. File a lemon law claim and get a new vehicle that you will love!

For a Free Case Evaluation, Call:

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
Vehicles more than 24 months old are not eligible for Lemon Law claims.

Lemon Law in Miami-Dade County Made Simple

Understanding the Florida Lemon Law can be challenging, leading to confusion about Florida’s Lemon Law works. You can get answers now and see if your car qualifies as a lemon by calling trusted FL Lemon Law Lawyer Jonathan Schwartz. Jonathan is an expert Lemon Law attorney in Miami-Dade County who has successfully processed hundreds of Lemon Law cases in Miami-Dade and other parts of Florida.

We win fair and equitable settlements for people who bought new, defective vehicles in Miami-Dade County. There are no out-of-pocket costs for our services. The case evaluation is free, with no obligation. Our fee is deducted from your settlement only if your claim is successful.

If you think you have a lemon in Miami-Dade County, contact us for a free Lemon Law case evaluation

Miami-Dade County Lemon Law Requirements:

If you live in Miami-Dade County, any new vehicle purchase from a Florida dealership is covered under Florida’s Lemon Law. This law entitles you to a refund of the vehicle’s purchase price, closing fees and money you spent to try and fix defects. To qualify for a Miami-Dade Lemon Law case, you must meet the following criteria:

You must have purchased your vehicle new from a dealership

You have returned to the dealership at least 3 times to service the same problem.

AND/OR your vehicle has been in the shop for service for more than 30 days.

Florida’s Lemon Law can be easily navigated with the help of our top-rated, experienced Lemon Law Lawyer. We will guide you through the legal process to make sure you receive the best compensation for your lemon vehicle.

What Are You Waiting For? – Take Action Now!

Our Lemon Law Lawyer has extensive experience with Lemon Law claims. We will work with you and for you through the entire legal process to help you get the compensation you are entitled to under Florida law. All you need to do is contact us.

Free Case Evaluation

Find out in minutes if you have a Lemon Law claim. No fee for our services unless you win!

No In-Betweens

When you call, you speak directly to a lemon law attorney. No call centers. No referrals. We do the work, and we are accountable.

Decades Of Experience

More than 20 years of experience and thousands of successful lemon law cases across Florida.

Testimonials: Hear What Our Clients Have Said!

We cannot express enough how appreciative we are for your time, patience and representation in our Lemon law case. We just wanted to express our gratitude and thank you so very much!


We would like to thank you for helping us obtain the settlement for all the problems I had with my Kia. By acquiring your services you were able to get the dealership to trade us out of that car and into a much better car. We would like to thank you again for your service.


Thanks for sticking up for the little guy, you give power to the consumer in an otherwise unilateral relationship with the auto manufacturers. Keep doing what you’re doing!


FAQ: How Can The Miami-Dade County Lemon Law Help You?

Consultations are free. Case review is free. You do not pay for legal services unless you receive compensation under the Florida Lemon Law.

Contact us online or call us at (786) 297-8977 to learn about our fee, charged only if you win.

Only new, previously unowned vehicles purchased directly from a dealer within the last 24 months are eligible for Florida Lemon Law compensation, equal to the full purchase price of the vehicle, including dealership fees.

To qualify as a lemon, a vehicle must be less than 24 months old, spend 30 or more days in service at a dealership or require 3 or more visits to the dealership to repair the same problem.

You may not file a claim for a used vehicle under the Florida Lemon Law, regardless of where it was purchased.

Yes, you can file your own Lemon Law claim under Florida law, but you will need to spend time in the courts, provide full documentation of your claim, and potentially argue for your rights against an experienced, well-paid attorney representing the vehicle’s manufacturer. At any point in the process, your claim could be denied. With a single call to (786) 297-8977, you can find out if you are eligible for compensation and start the claim process with no risk and no charge to you unless you win your case.

Lemon Law compensation varies from case to case, depending on the circumstances of the claim. The ideal outcome is a Lemon Buyback, in which the manufacturer repurchases the vehicle from you. In a Lemon Buyback, you receive the following compensation:

  • Your full down payment
  • All monthly payments for the vehicle
  • Taxes related to the purchase
  • Finance charges
  • A pro-rated portion of your Florida Registration fee

In addition, you may receive compensation for the following:

  • Towing fees
  • Service costs, including parts
  • Car rental fees

The manufacturer will also pay off the balance of your loan and discharge it. In some cases, you may be subject to a Usage Fee for the period when the vehicle operated without trouble.

You can also negotiate with the manufacturer to replace your lemon with another vehicle of equivalent or lesser value, essentially swapping your defective vehicle for one that works.

Miami-Dade County has Florida’s largest population, stretching from Hialeah and Miami Gardens in the north to Homestead and Florida City in the south. It is home to the southern continental end of US-1, the southern end of I-95 and a significant portion of the Florida Everglades.

Miami-Dade is one of Florida’s most exciting counties to visit, with world-renowned museums, Art Deco and Spanish architecture and professional sports teams complimenting its miles of beaches, destination hotels and vibrant nightlife.

If you live in Miami-Dade County and you bought a “lemon,” call Bad Vehicle today for a free Lemon Law case evaluation at 786-297-8977.

What Are You Waiting For? – Take Action Now!

Call now if you bought a lemon. You will speak directly to a Florida lemon law lawyer, not a call center. You will get a free case evaluation, and there is no fee for your lemon law claim unless you win.

Don’t lose money trying to sell or trade in that lemon. File a lemon law claim and get a new vehicle that you will love!

For a Free Case Evaluation, Call: